

## **Diocesan Board of Education**

The DBE empowers others to be courageous, equipping them to deliver excellent Christian education so that all will flourish to achieve their full human potential

## Membership – 30 January 2020

## President

The Rt Rev'd Dr Christopher Cocksworth - Lord Bishop of Coventry

DBE Members – Bishop's Nominations (2) (to include 1 who holds or has previously held ecclesiastical office)				
Mr Chris Edwards		Appointed 24.01.20		
Venerable Sue Field	Archdeacon Pastor	Original appointment 12.06.18 (term renewed at the beginning of the 2019 Triennium)		

DBE Members – Elected (9 (to include at least 1 in Ho	2	
Mrs Dawn Beasley		Term ends 31.12.21 Appointed 21.08.17 - replaced S Ramshaw
Mr Roderick Clark		Term ends 31.12.20
Mr Mike Draper		Term ends 31.12.21
Mrs Emma Griffiths		Term ends 31.12.23
Mrs Sybil Hanson		Term ends 31.12.21
Mrs Diana Jackson		Term ends 31.12.23  Appointed 21.11.17 (replaced J Kennedy)
Rev'd Alison Massey F	Ю	Term ends 31.12.20 Appointed 01.01.18 (to replace R Pogson)
Rev'd Elaine Scrivens H	Ю	Term ends 31.12.20
Mrs Sharon Jones		Term ends 31.12.23  Appointed 30.11.18 (to replace Di Sliwinski)

Co-opted Members (2)		
Mr Adam Walsh	HT Reference & Advisory	Appointed 12.03.19
	Group Representative	
Mr Jon Haden	CofG Long Itchington CofE	Appointed 23.10.17
	Primary	

Officers	
Canon Linda Wainscot	Director of Education
Mrs April Gold	Deputy Director of Education
Mr Peter Rigby	Business Manager
Mrs Helen Gibson	Executive Assistant

Quorum = 8, of which 4 must be elected members